h1

Getting Started

April 28, 2010

I’ve got a project blog and a project at bitbucket.org with mercurial repository, issue tracker and wiki.

I also got svn access to the pygame repository, but I’d like to have an own, separate repo as well to play around without being able to break something but my own code. Nonetheless I’ll commit to the pygame repo from time to time if it’s worthwhile. Another nice side-effect of the project at bitbucket is to have an issue tracker and a wiki this way.

Then, I tried to install pygame reloaded and after installing some dependencies and getting a few “gcc failed with exit code 1” I disabled SDL_MIXER and SDL_IMAGE and it worked.

Going to read docs, play with pygame2 and think about concepts now…

… and to learn for last written exam next week.

Leave a Reply

